Out of Control – – – – – – Poem by OTL

Out of Control – – -In Control

I can not control

            What happened in the past.

It is the past.

            Choice of parents

            Career

            Abuse

            Loss

I can Control

Only the meaning I give them.

Making them “teachable” experiences

                        Or

                       Not.

From all that has happened,

            What have I learned

            What am I continuing to learn,

            To Live Today?

Poem by OTL 

baby new tree out of log

Be Still – – – and Know

 

Your thoughts and comments are always welcomed.  Write a few words to share.

Take this opportunity to “teach” all of us who seek deeper truth in life.

 

 

One Comment on “Out of Control – – – – – – Poem by OTL”

  1. absolutely love that photograph! Amazing!!
    I wish I was eight inches tall so that I can make a tiny boat and paddle across to the tranquil island of the tree and meditate.
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

