A Poem – by OTL #1

I miss my friend the most

          The first moments after he has gone.

I think of all the good times,

          Words exchanged,

          Embraces,

          Feelings touched,

          Dreams for our tomorrows.

How I always wish

          That at the very moment you leave

          You were returning.

How I always wish

          Our time together

          Would never end,

Yet

I know,

All the wonderful pulsating emotions of love,

          Will grab my inmost being again

          Next time we meet,

If even only for a short while

          To touch,

          To talk,

          To embrace,

          To dream,

          To “live

                       Our   “I love you”.

Of all my friends, in those early moments apart,

It is you

          I miss the most – my special friend.

What does this photo “speak” to you about the mystery of friendship?

Be Still – – – and Know

Leave a Reply

